MILEAGE RATE DECREASES FOR 2014
The Internal Revenue Service has announced a DECREASE in the mileage reimbursement rate to $0.56 per mile, effective January 1, 2014. (See IR-2013-95, December 6, 2013.) This is a decrease from the $0.565 rate in effect for calendar year 2013. The new rate is for travel incurred during calendar year 2014.
Posted to this page 12/11/2013
Notice of State Average Weekly Wage and Maximums
Click Here for the Notice of State Average Weekly Wage and Maximums.
Posted to this page 08/20/2013
2012 Annual Report of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Court of Existing Claims
The Court is pleased to provide the 2012 Annual Report of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Court of Existing Claims. The Annual Report provides information regarding 2012 claims filings by various parameters, including but not limited to, NAICS Sectors, Part of Body Injured, Nature of Injury or Illness, etc. Additional information pertaining to Non-Farm Employment by NAICS Sectors is included, as well as information pertaining to Judicial Activity, Court Orders and Agreed Settlements.
To review the 2012 Annual Report click here.
Posted to this page 06/26/2013
OKLAHOMA TREATMENT GUIDELINES -- SPINE
The Physician Advisory Committee's Oklahoma Treatment Guidelines -- Spine become effective June 24, 2013. The OTG-Spine replace the Physician Advisory Committee's treatment guidelines for the spine adopted before August 26, 2011. The OTG are effective until superceded by applicable law. Click here for copy of the OTG-Spine.
Posted to this page 06/24/2013
COMPREHENSIVE WORKERS' COMPENSATION MEASURES ENACTED
SB 1062 was signed by the Governor on May 6, 2013. It codifies the Administrative Workers' Compensation Act, Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act, and Workers' Compensation Arbitration Act, and establishes the Workers' Compensation Court of Existing Claims of Existing Claims. To view click here. For a summary, click here. The measure is effective February 1, 2014, but various provisions have different operative dates.
For a crosswalk from the new Title 85A to the previous workers' compensation law, click here. For a disposition table from the previous Workers' Compensation Code to the new Title 85A as it relates to the Administrative Workers’ Compensation Act and the Workers’ Compensation Court of Existing Claims, click here. NOTE: These documents are intended as a research tool and are for informational purposes only. They are subject to change without notice.
HB 2201 was signed by the Governor on May 7, 2013. It creates the CompSource Mutual Insurance Company Act. To view click here. The measure is effective January 1, 2015, but various provisions have different operative dates.
Posted to this page 05/30/13
Notice to Payors of Assessment Rate - 4 quarters beginning 7-1-2013
Notice of MITF Assessment Rate - Historical through 6-30-2014
MITF assessment reporting forms are available from the Oklahoma Tax Commission at http://www.tax.ok.gov/wcforms.html
Posted to this page 04/25/13
CDC'S 2008 LIFE TABLE TO BE USED FOR WORKERS' COMPENSATION MEDICARE SET-ASIDES
The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services issued a notice this week advising it will begin referencing the U.S. Centers for Disease Control's (CDC) 2008 Life Table 1: for the total population: United States, 2008, for workers' compensation Medicare Set-Aside life expectancy calculations, effective January 19, 2013. Life tables are available on the CDC website.
Posted to this page 12/19/2012
*Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader 11.0 or higher in order to view and print. (To get the free Acrobat Reader click the link provided)